Analog? What’s analog?

Beth's Blog

My own daughter has issues reading an analog clock It is just not something young people have to do anymore. They have digital clocks on their bodies, on their computers, on their wrists…

I feel so old.

But at the same time, our students will encounter old people (like me) who will answer the question, “What time is it?” with “The clock is right over there.”

I was talking to our school secretary, a gem of a human being, who said that she answered that question that way without even thinking about whether the student had been taught how to read the clock. At a certain age, we just assume people know.

Last year, I found out that half my class could not tell time on an analog clock. Just not high priority in many refugee camps, I guess…

So we are working on telling time to the hour and…

View original post 126 more words

Leave a Reply

